Feeling Like A Proper Writer

Today I feel like a real author – and I’m one important step closer to publishing my novel. Can’t Live Without has just been sent off to the proofreader – yippee!

I’ve been a little quiet this week as I’ve been working hard to get it ready in time. I’m so excited I can barely sit still now, and before I do anything else I just want to say a really big thank you to all my wonderful beta-readers – that’s You! Thanks for all the comments, all the advice and support, and a special thank you to Emma and Bev. The book would not be as great as it is now without all your comments.

So, what next? This week I have a post coming about ISBNs – which books need them, and how many you need (you might be surprised) – and a rant about free ebooks. So watch out. And, hopefully, a brand new cover for you to comment on.

Off for a celebratory cup of tea. I know how to live it up!

7 Comments

Filed under Can't Live Without, Self-publishing

7 responses to “Feeling Like A Proper Writer

  1. Sisyphus47

    Well done and well deserved! Now you must write your impressions as a published writer :-)

  2. Sisyphus47

    Reblogged this on Of Glass & Paper and commented:
    Congratulations Joanne!

  3. Congratulations to you! Best regards to you, too. Ruby aka Grammy

  4. Wooooooo!
    Honoured and excited to be able to help :)

    Well done you!!!
    Like a proper Writer! And a proper grown up to boot!
    Only joking ;)

    Bev
    Xxxxxx

  5. Rosanne Moulding

    Well done for sending your book off, Jo! x

Over to you ...

