The deadline for this competition is fast approaching, so it’s time to dig out that half-finished novel from under your bed and get polishing!

Winning this competition is a fantastic opportunity for a writer. Although the £500 prize money would be nice (I’ve already spent it in my head), the real value of the prize is the mentoring and possible publishing package. You can enter as many times as you like (each entry costs £20), and I’m spoilt for choice as to which (or how many) of my novels to enter. Should I try my luck with Can’t Live Without? Or dust off the romantic novel I started last year, The Love Of Your Life? Or that other novel which has promise but I just can’t think of a title for… Or – leap of faith and lots of time required – start something new?

Let me know if you’re planning to enter and we can sit and bite our nails together…

Chapter One Novel Competition

 

 

