Is this title I’ve become so attached to any good at all? Really?

It’s time for me to bite the bullet (we’re going all out for clichés today) and ask you brilliant, creative, honest people the question I’ve been dreading:

Does Can’t Live Without actually work as a title?

I cannot answer this question myself. I’ve been working on this book, on and off, for over six years now, and it’s always been called Can’t Live Without, so I can’t imagine it as anything else. But, as publication approaches, I have to consider the possibility that another title might be better.

A comment on a cover art review site said of CLW: ‘The title doesn’t even look like a title.’ I don’t know if they mean the typeface or the wording, but it gave me pause for thought.

Honestly, what do you think? Suggestions for alternatives? Stick with it? I want the cover to say: ‘Read me, I’m fab and interesting, and chick-litty, and you’ll be glad you took the time.’ And the title is a big part of this.

Looking forward to reading your comments…

