I’m feeling all loved-up and part of the blogosphere today, because I’ve just been tagged for the Lucky 7 Meme by Audrey Kalman author of Dance of Souls. How exciting!

The rules are as follows:

1. Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences, or paragraphs, and post them as they’re written.
4. Tag 7 writers and let them know.

There’s no pressure, and no obligation to continue the chain. But it is, as Audrey demonstrates on her blog, a great way to take a different look at your work, and a great sideways view of editing.

So, here goes: My Lucky 7 excerpt is…

‘It’s okay,’ Alistair said, laughing. ‘I know about you and your older man, your gran told me. I was just teasing.’

Lipsy breathed a sigh of relief. Close call. But at least he was laughing with her and not at her. Not too embarrassing then.

‘So, you want to know how older blokes feel about younger girls, huh?’

Lipsy nodded mutely, not wanting to put her foot in it again.

I wish it was something more exciting, more literary, more devastatingly clever, but there it is – my Lucky 7 contribution.

Now for the writers I am passing this on to:

Emily Anne Shaffer
Marina Sofia
Gail Aldwin
Miss Kitty Roads
Rosanne Moulding
Susan Williams
Patsy Collings

Remember, no pressure – feel free to ignore if you don’t feel like it/are too busy/don’t like this kind of thing.

I’m off to look at more random bits of CLW – wish me luck!

