This week I have my tongue firmly in my cheek, so don’t take the author of the week thing too seriously! It’s just that I’ve had such an amazing week, and a couple of great bits of news this weekend, that I had to share them.

As I write, Can’t Live Without is hanging on in there in the Top 100 Kindle Bestsellers list (highest position was #45 overall) – it is also in the Top 100 Bestsellers for Books/Fiction too, and has been for 8 days now! It’s been #5 in the category Women Writers and Fiction – with only 50 Shades of Grey above it, and has been as high as #7 in Contemporary Romance. Wow. What a week!

I’ve been on the Amazon Movers and Shakers list too, at number 2 no less. And I’ve had over 1,800 downloads since the free promotion ended. Quite a week for my self-published little novel.

My other good news is that the lovely Kim the Bookworm has reviewed Can’t Live Without – and she loved it! You can read her review here. It’s the perfect end to a perfect week, so thanks Kim. You are fab!

And – drum roll please – there is a very high chance that I will be doing a book signing in Milton Keynes’ Waterstones in the very near future. My fantastic friend Chris Howard – cover designer and all-round amazing person – is behind this (which is great as I live quite a long way from MK now and it’s hard to get down there as often as I’d like) and I am so grateful. So, watch this space – I might be posting pictures of my first signing very soon.

Also (there’s more?!), Kate Long went into Bookshrop this week and bought a paperback copy of my book. Kate Long! Author of The Bad Mother’s Handbook and many other fabulous books. How amazing is that? 🙂 But don’t worry, I’ve got my feet on the ground – I’m just enjoying all this lovely stuff while it lasts. Next week I’ll have a proper Author of the Week for you – a brilliant indie author whose book I read in a weekend and ranks as one of the best books I’ve read ever!

