You might have noticed a new tab at the top of the page: Short Stories. Here you’ll find a collection of all the short stories I’ve posted on my blog so far, including all the Fiction Friday posts. I wanted to have a resource where regular or occasional visitors could find a piece of short fiction to read (in their lunch breaks, maybe?) and get a feel for my writing. Some of my short stories are very short – 500 words or fewer – and some are over 2,000 words, so there should be something for everyone.

I’m also thinking of publishing a collection of short stories on Kindle (when I have enough – I think ten or more is a good number) and making it free – a kind of ‘here I am’ introduction for new readers. I wonder what you all think about this as an idea, and whether anyone actually downloads short story collections, free or otherwise. As usual, all advice and comments gratefully received πŸ™‚

