Happy Monday everyone! I’m the chirpy one today, aren’t I? Well, it’s because I’ve decided to go easy on myself with this week’s list. But before I get on to that, how did I do last week?

  • 10,000 words of The Family Trap – 6,585 not bad, but see below …
  • Research and write blog post about the tricky topic of point of view in fiction – Did it, coming up tomorrow
  • Week 2 of MA: read Nabokov’s Pnin and make notes – Yup!
  • Upload A Life Unpredicted to Kindle by Friday – Yes
  • Let everyone know about above and hopefully make a few early sales/get reviews – Yes! Well done me 🙂

Right, so now this week’s super-light workload:

  1. Write and send out October’s newsletter, complete with new video (if you don’t sign up you won’t see it!)
  2. Week 3 of MA: read Burgess’ Time for a Tiger
  3. Write some parenting shorts for a new book I’ve been asked to contribute to
  4. 10,000 words of The Family Trap – and this is a minimum!

Hmm, it doesn’t look so very light now I’ve written it down. But I have to get on with The Family Trap – I’m planning to start giving chapters to beta readers in early November, so I mustn’t let anything get in the way of that goal this week. Wish me luck!

