March is turning out to be a great month for The Family Trap. Not only is my second novel still selling well on Amazon (around 400 copies downloaded so far, and it’s not been out a full month yet), the Alliance of Independent Authors has chosen it for their March ‘Book of the Month’!

Alli BOTM March 2013

How fab is that? And how exactly did it come about, I hear you asking … Well, just after my launch on February 14th, Orna Ross who runs Alli contacted me via Facebook and requested a Kindle copy for consideration. I sent her a copy, and then a couple of weeks later Orna emailed to say The Family Trap had been selected! I’m really chuffed, because clearly Alli – a brilliant organisation supporting indie authors worldwide – can only have 12 books of the month per year. This means my lovely little book will be up there on the Alli website’s front page all month, and details sent out to members in the monthly newsletter.

Speaking of the Alli newsletter, this month’s contains details of the London Book Fair and information about how Alli members can get a reduced rate ticket and attend all sorts of exciting events. I won’t be going this year – I’ve got the self-publishing conference at the end of March and a three-day course for my MA in April – but it sounds great. Anyone interesting in finding out more about Alli should click here, and you can download and check out the March newsletter here.

Are you a member of Alli, or thinking of joining up? What do you think about these kind of organisations generally? I’d love to read about your experiences – and also what you guys think about the London Book Fair. Over to you …

