Today is the day when all the lovely people who participated in the A to Z Challenge 2013 give a great big collective sigh and say … thank you! Thank you to the wonderful organisers of the event – find out more about them here – and thank you most of all to everyone who commented on my blog – or just visited and didn’t comment – during April.

A to Z survivor

This isn’t just more navel-gazing – the point of the reflections post is to think about what I learned from the challenge, how it might have benefitted me and any aspects that bothered me. (You can read other reflections here.) Well, as I mentioned on Y, I learned that I could write every day, and that little 500 word sections add up to a whole body of work. I learned that there are more fantastic bloggers out there than I can count, and I’ve made some great new friends along the way. I also learned that I really do have something to say about everything 😉 The only thing that bothered me was that there were so many blogs to visit – it was impossible for me to see them all! I managed about 300 I think, and I didn’t comment on them all. But I feel privileged to be part of this enormous blogosphere, and I would definitely encourage anyone – especially new bloggers – to take part next year. I probably won’t be, as I have a punishing work schedule planned for next spring (but you never know …)

From Monday normal service will resume, with a very special Music Monday post. (What do my cover designer, Chris Howard, and Hawaii 5.0. have in common? You’ll have to come back Monday to find out.) Have a great weekend, bye for now x

