A couple of weeks ago we heard from debut author Pauline Wiles about her novel Saving Saffron Sweeting – here is the review I left for this book on Amazon:

A warm, witty, totally engaging story by a very talented new author. While reading Saving Saffron Sweeting I kept having to remind myself I was reading a debut – Wiles’ writing is just as accomplished as many of the big names in chick lit at the moment (in some cases, more so). The story follows Grace who flees back to England when she finds out her husband is cheating on her. What is utterly charming is the unique way the author combines her knowledge of both British and American culture – I loved reading about the Americans’ view of the Brits, and vice versa! Never predictable, always entertaining, I was truly sad when I reached the end because I had to leave the characters behind. I sincerely hope Pauline Wiles is busy working on her next novel because I’ll be looking out for it – and I’m sure I’m not alone.

The great news is, for today and tomorrow Saving Saffron Sweeting is free to download to your Kindle! Click on the link here or the cover below to go to your Amazon store, and please help me support Pauline by sharing news of her free promotion wherever you can.
Before I sign off for today I just want to say a great big thank you to everyone who commented on my blog yesterday. I’m still working my way through the comments, answering them all, but I was overwhelmed by your support. Yes, you guys made me cry 🙂 But in a really good way x
Cover012_4PixelBorder-640x1024
