Today I’m very excited to announce a new series of articles from yours truly exclusively for the Writers’ Services website. Writers’ Services has been around since 2001, and was one of the few websites for writers in my early days of computer ownership! Managing Director Chris Holifield has an extensive background in publishing, and I was delighted when she contacted me last month about helping to update the information for self-publishing authors on their website.

WritersServices

A couple of years ago I wrote some articles for Chris – back when I was first starting out as a freelance writer – and I’ve always been grateful that she gave me one of my first breaks – my first opportunity to start building a platform. I’ve committed to writing 10 articles on self-publishing for Writers’ Services, but I hope my relationship with the website can continue beyond this because I love what they are offering to writers. The site has recently had a revamp and relaunch, and every time I visit I’m amazed at the breadth of information available – for free. There is absolutely something for everyone, no matter what kind of writer you are or what stage you’re at in your journey. I hope you’ll pop over there and take a look around, and help get the word out about this excellent resource.

Look out for an interview with Chris Holifield coming soon, where she answers questions about indie publishing and the Writers’ Services self-publishing package.

Article 1 in the new series

