This Sunday marks the end of a remarkably busy period for me. Not only have I launched my new book out into the world, in the past week I’ve also hosted a launch party, had a book signing, appeared in the local papers (see below), and I’ve done all this while trying to recover from a debilitating virus which has left my throat raw and my energy non-existent!

I’m blessed – or cursed, depending how you look at it – with the ability to look fairly well even when I’m actually pretty ill. Some strong painkillers, a new outfit and haircut, and a lot of make-up can do wonders! I say cursed because I’m sure a lot of people thought I was fibbing when I confessed how rotten I’d been feeling. But the launch party was a great success, and I met some lovely new readers at Saturday’s signing – as well as two bloggers/online friends who I was overjoyed to finally meet in the flesh. A big special thank you goes out to Emma Harrison and Vikki Thompson for making such huge efforts to come and see me at Bookshrop ๐Ÿ™‚ You are stars!

Well, finally I’ve been persuaded to take a week off! My husband thinks I work too hard, the rest of my family agree, and my throat and general fatigue are backing them up. But I’m not leaving my blog uninhabited for an entire week – no way! – so I’ve lined up three fantastic posts to keep you occupied and entertained.

Tomorrow, Terry Tyler will be here talking about her self-publishing journey – those of you unfamiliar with Terry’s work will be inspired by her down-to-earth approach. She has some great marketing tips too!

On Wednesday Maria Savva will be talking us through Book Trailers – a topic I’ve been meaning to research for ages now. In Maria’s guest post there are loads of brilliant trailers to give you inspiration and some top tips for making your own.

Finally, on Friday I have an interview with WritersServices’ Chris Holifield. Anyone who hasn’t heard of or checked out WritersServices yet is in for a treat.

I hope you enjoy these guest posts, and in the meantime I’ll leave you with some press cuttings and photos from my launch events. Thanks again for all your wonderful support – at the time of writing Murder at the Maples is enjoying a jump in the charts and selling well – and I’ll be back refreshed and raring to go next Monday xxx

In Wednesday's Herald
In Wednesday’s Herald
In Saturday's Shropshire Star :)
In Saturday’s Shropshire Star ๐Ÿ™‚
With the Mayor of Wem, Connie Granger
With the Mayor of Wem, Connie Granger
With the very lovely Sheena from Shrewsbury library
With the very lovely Sheena from Shrewsbury library
With Kate Long and ace beta-reader Rachel Owen
With Kate Long and ace beta-reader Rachel Owen
With the owner of Maypole Court Cafe Bistro, Debbie Greenough
With the owner of Maypole Court Cafe Bistro, Debbie Greenough
With ace cover designer and all-round brilliant friend Chris Howard
With ace cover designer and all-round brilliant friend Chris Howard
In Bookshrop, Whitchurch signing copies - and with my own stand of books!
In Bookshrop, Whitchurch signing copies – and with my own stand of books!
