So here we are, at the very last stop in the Murder at the Maples book tour. Pop over to Dru’s excellent blog to read Flora’s Lively’s own words – this guest post is A Day In The Life Of written from the perspective of Flora herself. Then come back here for my reflections on the tour overall 😉

great escape tour banner small MURDER AT THE MAPLES

Did you enjoy it? I hope so – I really enjoyed writing in Flora’s first person voice. In fact, I enjoyed writing all the guest posts on this tour, and answering the interview questions, and I really enjoyed reading the bloggers’ reviews! I started off with no idea what to expect, and as a result my expectations were low. I thought at best I’d find some new readers, maybe sell one or two books in the US, and at worst I’d get a few extra reviews from bloggers who are familiar with the genre. Well, the results of the tour, while not dramatic, certainly exceed those expectations!

I’ve gained 10 excellent reviews – nothing below 4 stars – written 5 guest posts and had 3 probing interviews! Sales in the US are up slightly, but of course there is a giveaway connected to the tour so there may be some readers who are holding off buying to see if they’ve won … Well, maybe. I’ve gained tons of new Facebook and Twitter followers, and made some new friends among the bloggers who were kind enough to host my tour. And I’ve discovered some fantastic blogs! So, a success all round.

Would I do it again? Defo! I recommend Great Escapes Book Tours – Lori organised everything and all I had to do was write the guest posts and answer the interview questions. But I would have a go at organising a tour myself in the future too, particularly if I wanted one that focused on UK blogs.

I hope you enjoyed coming on tour with me, and thanks for all your comments and support. Oh, and here are all the tour stops if you’re interested in revisiting them 🙂

 October 7 – My Devotional Thoughts guest post
October 8 – Traveling With T exclusive interview
October 9 – Socrates’ Book Review Blog review and guest post
October 10 – readalot review
October 12 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book review and guest post
October 14 –  Queen of All She Reads review and guest post
October 15 – Chloe Gets A Clue exclusive interview
October 16 – rantin’ ravin’ and reading review and guest post
October 17 – Brooke Blogs review and exclusive interview
October 18 – StoreyBook Reviews review
October 20 – A Chick Who Reads review
October 21 – THE SELF-TAUGHT COOK review
October 22 – Dru’s Book Musings guest post as Flora Lively herself!

