On Sunday my husband is taking part in the Wiggle Dragon ride – 95 miles up (and hopefully down) some of the hardest climbs in South Wales. Jez says it’s the equivalent of going twice up Mount Snowdon! He’s doing this for Macmillan, and just because he’s a bit mad, really.

Here he is after completing a Tour of Britain ride last year:

2013-09-01 14.24.48

I was hoping some of you lovely people out there might be willing to sponsor him – you can do this easily and securely by going straight to his Just Giving page at www.justgiving.com/Jeremy-Phillips I can’t imagine cycling 9 miles, let alone 95, and I’m constantly amazed at his energy and dedication. He even cycles to work two days a week – and this is not an ordinary commute! We live 28 miles away from Chester, so that’s a 56 mile round trip with a working day in between. Bonkers!

So let’s give him a great big cheer and say ‘Good luck for Sunday, Jez!’ (I think he’s going to need it.)

