A couple of months ago I was contacted by Writing Magazine columnist Simon Whaley, who asked if I’d mind being interviewed for his column, The Business of Writing. Simon was putting together an article on organisations for writers, and asked me for my thoughts on belonging to the Alliance of Independent Authors. I was delighted to help, and I answered Simon’s questions promptly, then waited for the December edition of Writing Magazine to come out.

I was hoping for a mention of my name in the article – and Simon also said he’d mention my latest book, Cupid’s Way – but I was blown away when I got my copy of the magazine. Simon has devoted a whole section to Alli, and also included a photo of me and used practically all of my quotes πŸ™‚ Check it out:

Writing magazine excerpt

Of course you’ll have to buy the magazine to read the whole article πŸ˜‰ It was so amazing to see myself in a magazine I have been buying and devouring for years and years. I have written two articles for Writers’ Forum, but have never been in WM before, except in the Members’ News section, which was also lovely of course. A while ago, in the closed Alli forum I mention in this excerpt, we were discussing the lack of a self-published author on the cover of WM, and the race is now on to be the first indie to grace its glorious cover. I want it to be me! But I know I’m punching above my weight there, so I’ll content myself with this lovely mini interview, and thanks again to Simon Whaley for getting in touch in the first place.

