If you’re a regular reader of this blog you’ll have noticed that there’s not been much to read lately. But thanks for sticking around to get this post – read on for some fun photos and Christmas gossip, and an idea of what’s coming in 2017.

First off, here’s 2016 in a nutshell (I couldn’t be bothered with a long, boring, explanation of why I haven’t written much or blogged much or done much etc):

It’s been sh*t!

And now on to more fun things …

20161223_164602

This week my daughter and I went Christmas shopping – she wore a reindeer headband and I had on my (now ubiquitous) New York hat. Lulu is eight and a half and is making her debut appearance on the blog – Go Lulu!

 

20161210_135820-01

A few weeks ago I met up with ace authors Jan Ruth and Debbie Bennett for Christmas fun in Chester – we had the most awesome time, and I would have had a lot to drink if I hadn’t been driving!

2016 was most definitely the year of the selfie – much to my friends’ and family’s annoyance and disgust. My poor long-suffering sister has been dragged into many selfies – but I’m not going to annoy her even more by posting one here. Instead, here’s one from earlier today during the family Christmas Eve festivities …

20161224_132731

So, what will 2017 bring? You can expect me to be blogging more, but less about just writing and books and publishing and more about life and fun and other stuff.

There will be books! Yes, more books will be written and published next year. Don’t forget to get on that mailing list if you don’t want to miss news of when they are released.

There will be selfies, and also a resurrecting of the vlog. And PhD stuff, and bits and bobs about my creative writing teaching practice, and I’m pretty sure Lulu will make an appearance or two as well.

Happy Christmas everyone. I wish you a wonderful 2017 – keep in touch and come back and see me soon x

20161204_201339

